Category Archives: Announcements

Press-on-Regardless TSD Rally – September 6,7.

Register here Join us for the oldest continuously run rally (71st running) in North America. First run in 1949 – The Press On Regardless® has a history like no other rally. Points

2019 Tire Rack SCCA Time Trials National Tour at Gingerman – July 27 – 28.

The Tire Rack SCCA Time Trials National Tour is an engaging, accessible and inclusive nationwide tour designed to give enthusiasts the chance to push limits on track, to experience cars bound only

July RallyCross Canceled

Due to unforeseen circumstances, our July RallyCross has been canceled.

Election of Directors

Every year in November, the Detroit Region of SCCA holds a General Election for the Board of Directors. If you want a say in how the club is run or just want

July 2019 Service Awards

Members of the Detroit Region SCCA celebrating a membership anniversary this month are listed here; Service Awards – July 2019 All service awards have been mailed and should be received shortly. Steve

Summer Festival of Speed, July 20 – 21 at Gingerman – this weekend!

A WEEKEND OF FUN Street car, Pro-touring cars, Team Racing, Sprint Racing… yeah, it’s a weekend for everyone. With no competition license required for 3 out of 4 events, you can get

Photos from May Day RallyCross & June Event Registration

Thank you to everyone who came out to our May Day RallyCross over the weekend!

Updated Draft of RallyCross Supplemental Regulations

After soliciting and considering member feedback, we have completed a second draft of our proposed supplemental regulations for our RallyCross program.

Detroit Region & Great Lakes Division rally championship standings updated

Attention Detroit Region rallyists – the Region and Great Lakes Division rally championship standings have been updated with results from Twilight Tour. Check ’em out to see how you’re doing so far

A wet day for the 2019 edition of the Twilight Tour rally

‘Twas a very gray and rainy Saturday in south central Michigan. A perfect day for seventeen teams to tackle the wet back roads of Detroit Region’s second TSD road rally of the