Tom Bell Memorial Award

In 2009 the Detroit Region SCCA rally community decided it wanted an annual award to present to a Region rallyist who demonstrated an exceptional commitment of time and enthusiasm to supporting the Region’s rally program. It was an appropriate year to initiate this award because the Region lost one of its long standing rally enthusiasts, Tom Bell, in July of that year. The decision was made to name the new annual rally enthusiast award the Tom Bell Memorial Award in Tom’s honor and memory.

The Tom Bell Memorial Award is presented annually to a recipient selected by the Detroit Region Rally Program Director who exemplifies Tom’s enthusiasm and work to support the sport of rallying. It is an appropriate tribute to Tom’s lifelong dedication to the sport.

Past recipients of the Tom Bell Memorial Award are:

2023 – Larry Navarre
2022 – Not Awarded
2021 – Tom Woodside
2020 – Bruce Fisher
2019 – John Fishbeck
2018 – Adam Spieszny
2017 – John Kytasty
2016 – Mike Bennett
2015 – Tom Woodside
2014 – John Fishbeck
2013 – Ken Wiedbusch
2012 – Rob Moran
2011 – Bruce Fisher
2010 – Mary and Jerry Shiloff
2009 – Scott Harvey Jr.

Who was Tom Bell Biography…click here